lotuszoqa.blogg.se

Proton vpn review reddit
Proton vpn review reddit













In today’s updated Proton VPN review, I set out to see how this VPN performs relative to other VPN services in terms of privacy, security, and performance. It was officially launched in 2017 by the makers of Proton Mail, a secure email provider. It is backed by some serious brainpower and brands itself as a secure, premium VPN for users who are serious about protecting their online privacy. Thoroughly convinced it would leave Brave, Epic, Tor and every other software on the market in the dust.Proton VPN is a VPN service that is based in Switzerland. Side note: I'd love to see what these folks could do with a web browser. There's no hyperbole in calling this company the ultimate blueprint for people who want to make great products.

proton vpn review reddit

Everything about it exudes earnestness, hard work, passion and quality. I've come to utterly adore this company in recent months so much so that I actually want to open my wallet. The positives have lined up in this post, but I did primarily write this to vent some of my appreciation for what is being done at Proton Technologies. I know I'm not the only one to have discovered that both ProtonMail and ProtonVPN stand out as first-rate solutions in their respective fields. Don't even get me started on Secure Core. The GUI is eye-candy to the point where I have, yes, shed a tear or two on several occasions. Not only have I failed to find a single constraint bar the low number of locations it's also the fastest VPN I've ever used. With ProtonVPN however, it seems all you need to do is hit the green button and you're good to go – forever. Not to mention the all-too-common waiting queues that appear upon connecting to a server. More often than not, there's also a whole bunch of drawbacks like bad encryption, targeted ads and weak privacy.

proton vpn review reddit

All of them have some form of curtailment on how much you're able to use them whether there's a time limit, or a bandwidth restriction, or both. While they offer more locations on the free front, they fall short in every other respect (and let's be frank: a clear majority of users are more than content so long as there's one server you can connect to). I've been comparing the free version quite a lot with some of the competition that most frequently appear in these reports – CyberGhost, TunnelBear, Windscribe immediately come to mind.

proton vpn review reddit

It's a crime how seldom this product is included in 'professional tests and reviews'. Fast-forward to today, and the more I use ProtonVPN, the more often I land on the conclusion that it meticulously wipes the floor with the rest of the industry. After finding out they were in the VPN business as well, I figured I'd check it out as ProtonMail had been such a positive experience. A few months ago, in search of a better email provider, I ended up making ProtonMail my new go-to service, and curiously did a read-up on the people behind it.















Proton vpn review reddit